Phone: 094 96 20177 / 96 21013

Student Achievements

Published on November 8th, 2018 | by admin


2017/2018 CCS Pope John Paul II award winners

On Wednesday October 24th, seven 5th year students received their John Paul II Bronze award in a meaningful and inspiring ceremony in Summer Hill College Sligo. 

The Pope John Paul the 11 Awards encourage young people to take an active part in the life of their parish, community and society. It has three different elements, parish involvement, social/community awareness and a written presentation.  The students who received awards were  Kianna Connell, Ciara Mulheir, Aoibhe D’arcy, Cora Sharkey Jamie Earley, Sarah Winston and Dylan Murray. Well done to all.

 The school community are duly proud of these students commitments to their Parish and social awareness initiatives.

Photographed: Left to right .Ms.Mary Colleary school Chaplain, Bishop Kevin Doran, Ms Nicola Mitchell  Youth ministry Knock Shrine, Mr Barry McMahon (Representing the Knights of Saint Columbanus), Dylan Murray, Ms.Eileen Ryan Principal, Jamie Earley, Sarah Winston, Kianna Connell, Ciara Mulheir . Missing from the photo: Cora Sharkey & Aoibhe  D’arcy.

About the Author

Back to Top ↑
  • VSware

  • Twitter Feed

  • School Events Calendar 2016-2017

    < 2020 >
  • Archive News

  • Where are we?

    School GPS Coordinates:
    LAT: 53.7659175080791
    LONG: -8.483043277740535